A pre-registered consent should prevent the "copy consent" function from appearing
In the pathology referral form registration wizard a "copy consent" function is activated if there is a different case or blood item registered for the same patient. This function doesn't consider the case that a pre-registered and unlinked consent already exists. This situation can, for example, happen for a bi-lateral case where the consent forms are registered before the pathology referral forms:
- Register consent LEFT
- Register referral form LEFT
- Register consent RIGHT
- Register referral form RIGHT
In step 4 the wizard will show an option to copy the consent from LEFT and there is no information that a consent has already been registered for RIGHT. The wizard should be updated to display information about the existing consent and the "copy consent" should not enabled.
Side-note! While investigating this issue it was noted that the copy consent functionality never overwrites an existing consent. So, in the above example, the RIGHT consent would be preserved no matter if the "copy consent" option was selected or not.